godasebo.blogg.se

Yongnuo yn-560 iii wireless flash speedlite review
Yongnuo yn-560 iii wireless flash speedlite review











  1. Yongnuo yn 560 iii wireless flash speedlite review manual#
  2. Yongnuo yn 560 iii wireless flash speedlite review full#

Mark Boadey is a portrait photographer based in Prescot, near Liverpool in England. You can also find them on eBay US or eBay UK. The Yongnuo YN-622C E-TTL Wireless Flash Triggers are available now from Amazon UK (£60) and Amazon USA ($90).

Yongnuo yn 560 iii wireless flash speedlite review manual#

I cannot see myself going back to pure manual triggers any time soon. I can’t tell you how much of a boon it is to be able to adjust power while the flash is in a softbox without having to open up the box, more so it’s up high. I paid £60 for a set of two they are cheaper than a set of Phottix Strato IIs, which are purely manual triggers. I’ve been pretty much delighted with my YN622C triggers. So although the assist beam is crap, the fact that the triggers support High Speed Sync (HSS) more than outweighs that negative.īelow is my unboxing video I also show how the YN622C works with the 7D’s flash control menu. Luckily for me I shoot a 7D so can autofocus pretty much anywhere. While this is a nice thought, in reality it’s a pile of crap: the beam on my units is way off centre. One of the features of the YN622C has is that they have a built-in focus assist beam. I also tested them with Yongnuo’s very own Speedlite YN568EX and as expected they just worked, no issues, no worries. I’ve tested it with the Canon 430EXii and it works flawlessly, at no point has it missed a beat and I’ve had these triggers a while to have given them a proper workout.

Yongnuo yn 560 iii wireless flash speedlite review full#

Full ETTL-ii, full manual control, groups, channels, Multi flash (if your speedlight supports it) and second curtain sync. The YN622C gives you all the functionality you’d expect from Canon’s expensive RT system. In fact Canon have only recently adopted this radio trigger system in their 600EX-RT speedlight and this still requires a commander unit. This has a huge advantage over the IR and pre-flash as it doesn’t require ‘line of sight’. The YN622C takes the place of a master flash but instead of using a system of infrared signals and pre-flashes, it utilises the 2.4GHz radio frequency to transmit the data from camera to speedlight. Think of it like having a 580EXii speedlight on your camera as a master. The YN622C allows Canon shooters to fully control their ETTL-ii enabled speedlight from within the camera’s menu system. One of these new breed of high-end gadgets is the YN622C ETTL wireless trigger system. If you read my recent review of the Yongnuo YN568EX speedlight you’ll know that Yongnuo have certainly upped their game and are now producing some quality gear.













Yongnuo yn-560 iii wireless flash speedlite review